Skip to content

My Batman Lunch Pail

April 3, 2013

BatmanLunchPail

My colorful metal box from childhood

Container of my lunchtime meal:

Sandwich, bag of chips, an apple or an orange

Cookies or a Twinkie for dessert

 

It featured dramatic scenes

Both front and back that depicted

The exploits of a dynamic duo

And the villains they so easily thwarted.

 

But the oh, so fragile vessel of my beverage

The thermos was fickle and frail as butterfly wings

Rarely lasted longer than a day. For a single

Drop resulted in glass shards in my milk.

 

But my pail was strong, sturdy and resolute

It withstood its voyage through time

And sits dented, scratched and proud

Upon my office shelf.

 

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

