Skip to content

My Morning Shower

April 9, 2013

Image

My morning shower

Is a brief respite

From a cold world

 

Upon turning the handle

I am instantly in the center

Of a positive ion dance

 

Countless invigorating nettles

Of pounding spray minister

To me and my tired being

 

I get it as hot as i can stand it

Fold my arms, close my eyes

And turn my back to a blasting mist

 

Tingling euphoric splendor

Becomes my entire world

Nay, my entire universe

 

Would that i could live

In this chamber of heat

And healing never to exit

 

’Tis a consummation

As well as insulation

Devoutly to be wished

 

And i wish it

Emphatically

Every morning

 

 

One Comment
  1. Lisa permalink

    finding inspiration everywhere, eh Ern? perhaps a poem about bloody marys?

Leave a Reply

