Skip to content

Have Blog, Will Travel

April 27, 2013

Image

(This is the view you get when you step outside the Hanalei Post Office.)

My wife loves to travel. I go along for the ride and to keep her company. Some of the places we’ve been to include:

• England and Scotland

• The Swiss Alps

• Florence, Italy

• Paris, France

• Kauai

• Oahu

• New Hampshire

• Vermont

• Boston

• Florida

• Penryn

I know for a fact, that if it weren’t for my wife, I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to see any of those places (well, except for Penryn).

Soon, we will be traveling to Savannah, Georgia and then up to South Carolina. I believe I will, once again, expand the parameters of what I originally stated that this blog would be about. If all goes well, During this next vacation, I’ll do some travel-related posts, complete with photos.

Image

(This is the view that greeted us when we arrived at where we were going to stay on Kauai. I turned to my wife and said, “You actually expect me to enjoy myself here?”)

From → Blogs, My Travels

3 Comments
  1. Lisa permalink

    you are living the life, Ern, living the life…

  2. That view from the Hanalei post office is horrible . . . much prefer my view of bldgs here. Buwahahaha – love the pic! Now I miss home even more! ALOHA!

Leave a Reply

