Skip to content

Seashell Hunting

May 16, 2013

20130516-101640.jpg
My wife loves to hunt
For shells when we
Walk on the beach

At Myrtle Beach
Along the Grand Strand
She delights in finding

Tiny and pristine shells
Whether they be
Conch, cockle or clam

I on the other hand
Search for more
Elusive game

For instance
Here I spy with
My Portuguese eye

A piece-of-a-bagle shell
Not to be confused with
The just as difficult to find

Piece-of-a-danish shell
And should you ask me
Is there then such a thing as

A piece-of-apple-fritter shell
I would have to reply that
Now, you’re just being silly

20130516-101719.jpg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

