Skip to content

The Little Scottish B&B

June 1, 2013

Image

For me

This bed and

Breakfast stop

Was like a

Beatrix Potter

Drawing blossoming

Into three-

Dimensions

 

It sits

Just outside

Of Inverness

And is

Within

Reasonable

Driving

Distance

To Loch Ness

 

When we

Arrived

The first day

A small

Hedgehog

Was huddled

In the grass

Just beyond

My car door

 

When

My wife

My daughter

And I

Walked through

The lush gardens

I half expected

To see

Peter Rabbit

Burst through

A thicket

 

Dust off his blue

Jacket and say

 

“What? You were expecting

The Killer Rabbit of Caerbannog?

 

I hear that rabbit’s dynamite!”

 

5 Comments
  1. I see what you mean about the Beatrix Potter thing! Nice post. 🙂

  2. Renee permalink

    Love this post! I’m hoping to hike/backpack across Scotland next year. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to check out this quaint BnB you wrote about.

  3. Niiiice 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

