Skip to content

November is National Blog Posting Month

November 1, 2013

Image

 

Or call it NaBloPoMo.

In celebration, I (and a gazillion other bloggers) will attempt to post something everyday for the next 30 days.

I successfully participated in NaPoWriMo last April (National Poetry Writing Month). I didn’t officially enter my name anywhere, because I was too scared to do so. About one hundred post later, that is no longer an issue.

I try to post something nearly every weekday anyway. It’s not always easy to find the time. I try to draw a cartoon, write a poem or post a haiku. I tend to lean toward the humorous side of things. There are times, like in the poem I posted earlier today, when my keyboard is decidedly more somber.

My rule is simple. I post whatever amuses me. And if a regular reader or visitor is amused as well, that’s ice cream on top of the hot-out-of-the-oven slice of pie.

I highly recommend reading tons of blogs this month. There are so many people out there with something interesting to say or report. Check as many out as you can. “Like” stuff and follow the ones you “like” the best.

Enjoy.

From → Blogs

8 Comments
  1. Rich permalink

    It’s also Mowvember which encourages men to not shave during Nov. it’s to increase awareness of both prostrate and testicular cancer which strikes young men and prostate cancer strikes 1 in 6 men over age 50. Early detection and treatment of prostate cancer has a 97% success rate. So…let it grow!

    • Thanks, Rich. I just read up on Movember, and I plan on not shaving starting tomorrow morning. Raising awareness of prostate and testicular cancer and their possible early detection is a worthy cause. The lives saved may one day include our own.

  2. Lynda permalink

    Your blog name on the NaBloPoMo drew my attention and made me chuckle. I am also a post what amuses me type of person, but lately I haven’t had much inspire me, so this is my first NaBloPoMo. Good luck!

  3. Hey there! I’m also doing NaBloPoMo, it’s going to be interesting seeing so many different blogs this month. I see you have a tab on travels, I’m a travel blogger! Looking forward to reading your posts.

    • Thank you for stopping by. I plan on posting some memories I have of some places of note. Stay tuned.

  4. Mmmm…. pie…. if your blog really is like pie… that’d be pretty amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

