Skip to content

A Fun Drawing

November 10, 2013

20131110-070720.jpg

I did this drawing about 2.5 million years ago, during the Paleolithic era. Or it could have been in the early 1990s, I’m not sure. Anyways, one day, while looking through some files at work, I came upon a photograph of this man. I have no idea who he was, but as soon as I saw it, I had to draw it.

Back then, I had the pleasure of working with several highly talented and well-respected artists. There were times when they inspired me to pick up a pencil and have at it. And this is one of those times.

This was drawn by hand, scanned, photoshopped, and run through some filters on my iPhone. I remember that I exaggerated this gentleman’s hair, but only slightly.

A great face.

A fun drawing.

2 Comments
  1. Wonderful, isn’t when something encourages us to create. Your picture makes me want to pick up a pencil right now.

  2. Cool. Didn’t know I was that aMUSEing. Get it? aMUSEing? I’ll shut up now.

Leave a Reply

