Skip to content

Sketchbook Limbo

June 13, 2014

20140613-113143-41503961.jpg

There are many ideas
scribbled in my sketchbook.

Some concepts blossom
and are planted in this blog.

Other doodles or notes
become “works in progress.”

And they simmer on Bunsen
burners in the back of my mind.

Eventually they bubble over and
spill onto my iPad in image and word

Then there are ideas that never leave the
pages upon which they were scrawled

To those ideas I apologize for
my inability to give them birth.

I’m guilty of leaving them behind in
the darkness of sketchbook limbo.

2 Comments
  1. You are not alone. Nice piece.

  2. Thank you, Mike. And I’m glad I’ve got company.

Leave a Reply

