Skip to content

Going To See Doctor Eternity

July 18, 2014

20140718-065410-24850127.jpg

these words
were sung

when my spirit
was young

and I’d go to see
Doctor Eternity

he battled
my boredom

and he fought
my fears

He was my
champion

during those lost
and lonely years

He’s Doctor Eternity
the friend of many

who lives
in the city

he lives in the city
of Everywhere

I’ve grown to
see him seldom

yet I know
this to be fact

should I have
a need for him

I know he
will be back

because he’s
Doctor Eternity

the friend
of many

who lives
in the city

he lives in the city
of Everywhere

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

