Skip to content

Mystery Man Circa 1936

July 10, 2015

image

I found an old, beat-up photo
among my grampa’s things

A well-dressed man looks back
at me, though he has no face

It’s a trick of the shadows
or a mask of some sort

At least that’s
what I think it is

They say my grampa
was once a cub reporter

for a great metropolitan
newspaper before he

decided to open a deli on
Robeson and Grant Streets

This could be a remanent of
his days chasing down stories

I do not know
who it is

It’s not
The Shadow

It’s not
The Green Hornet

It’s not
The Spider

It’s not
The Avenger

On the back of the
photo is written

Mystery Man
circa 1936

6 Comments
  1. Love it. 🙂

  2. Very good keep up the great writing

Leave a Reply

