Skip to content

The Pale-Yellow Surfer

March 24, 2016


I know it’s been several weeks since my last post. Work has been, to say the least, busy. It’s rewarding, challenging, and I’m fully investing myself in all that I do—making a difference. At least, I think I am. And when I get home, I’m exhausted. Completely exhausted. During the workweek, I barely have the strength to watch Supergirl, Flash, Arrow, Agents of Shield, Agent Carter, Castle, Blacklist, Blindspot, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, Daredevil, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, The Grinder, and the sundry offerings on Turner Classic Movies. This leaves me little time, or energy, to scribble.

Relatively recently, our boss came up with an interesting concept to engage our creativity in a fun way. He implemented the “Post-it Note Gallery.” All pieces of art need to fit into the assigned frames, so only the standard 3”X3” size will work. We’re only to use the famous light goldenrod color too, in conjunction with black or blue ink only. Yesterday, he asked for us to drop votes into a jar in his office to choose the first-ever winner. The prize was a highly coveted certificate for five dollars worth of frozen yogurt at the dessert shop across the street.

I won.

Below is a sampling of the artwork. Above is my winning entry. Let this little event kick start additional posts…

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments
  1. Richard Garmire permalink

    Congrats! Ernie. Well done!

    Sent from Garmire Rd./Sutter County

    >

Leave a Reply

