Skip to content

Post #500

April 21, 2016

  

When this blog started in earnest in 2013, I had no idea if I had 10 things worth saying let alone 500. I know, I know, “worth saying” is completely subjective. Regardless, it’s 500 doggone posts, and I think that’s kind of cool. 

 

It didn’t take long for the original intent of this blog to dissolve, and for a new impetus to reveal itself. Essentially this blog became a muse of sorts, gently prodding me to post a: drawing, cartoon, short story, free verse poem, or haiku. It didn’t matter what, as long as it was some kind of endeavor to create.

 

The sole touchstone was that it had to amuse me—an audience of one. If others were amused or interested enough to stop by or click on the “like” button all the better. 

 

Thank you to everyone who follows me, or simply pays this blog a visit now and then. I appreciate you all more than you can know! 

From → Blogs

9 Comments
  1. You already know how much I enjoy your posts. It has become a semi-daily routine for me. 🙂

  2. Congratulations. Keep posting!

  3. Congratulations Ernie!
    Very inspiring to see how passion, creativity and discipline creates results.

  4. Rob permalink

    Congratulations. This is a huge milestone.
    I’m looking forward to the next 500.

Leave a Reply

