Skip to content
Tags

Alaska

May 2, 2016


Alaska…
Where men, women, and children are strong and feisty. Where moose and elk turn cars into road kill, and bears look to have another go at Leonardo DiCaprio. 
It looks like I’ll be making my posts this week from the environs of the 49th state. It’s a bucket-list thing, plus we get to stay with good friends—who have been dear friends for…well, the husband dates back to high school years and the bitter ending of the Nixon administration. 
My wife and I will be seeing the sights, experiencing the long daylight hours, and hopefully encountering Alaskan wildlife. Seeing a moose in real life is definitely also a bucket-list item.
I will be posting on Instagram too, so you can follow along, If you want, by searching for ”erniepeters“ (no space). Let me know if that doesn’t work.
If all goes well, I’ll be seeing muskox today.

From → Blogs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

